CAUTION: When you reset the printer to factory defaults, this erases all settings and returns the printer to the original factory state. All jobs, presets, apps, and device settings are reset. When the reset completes, the printer restarts and the Install Wizard starts to guide you through the setup process.
Note: If printer has had a recent firmware upgrade and/or you reset the printer to its factory defaults, the system administrator password may need to be changed. Refer to Change the System Administrator Password.
IMPORTANT: Depending on the Permissions settings, some services and settings are locked or hidden until you enter the administrator user name and password.
- Log in to the control panel as a System Administrator.
- Press the Home button.
- Touch Device > Resets.
- To reset the printer to factory defaults, touch Reset to Factory Defaults.
- At the confirmation message, touch Reset.